Amish Shame: Short Amish Romance Inspirational Story (Return to Hart County Book 1)

*** FREE on Kindle Unlimited ***
An Amish Sweet Christian Romance suitable for all ages.
Katie Stoltzfus is running away from the only home she’s ever known. She has a secret that will bring shame not only to herself, but to her whole family. Katie is pregnant, but no one in Hart County can ever know.

After making a plan to travel to New York and give the baby up for adoption, she meets a wonderful couple who welcome her into their home. Everything seems to be working out better than she deserves except for one thing. Their nephew.

Initially Ben Schaffer is skeptical of Katie. He worries that she will cause problems for his aunt and uncle, but gradually he sees that she is the best thing that could have ever happened to them.

After the baby is born, and Katie returns home, Ben realizes that his life is not what it should be. He had a plan for his future based on a heartache from the past, but Katie’s arrival has made him reconsider. Will he realize the truth of this before it’s too late?

Over the course of her pregnancy, Katie’s faith grows and she begins to accept that God still loves her and has a good plan for her life, but she can’t figure out if that plan includes Ben or not. Should she stay in the small city just outside of New York, or should she return to Hart County?

Don’t miss these other stories of Amish love and faith by Emma Cartwright:

Love in Sugar Creek Series Series

Amish Amazing Love (Book 1)
Amish Sweet Forgiveness (Book 2)
Amish Secret Love (Book 3)

The Becky Series

Understanding Becky’s Heart (Book 1)
Mending Becky’s Heart (Book 2)
Cherishing Becky’s Heart (Book 3)

Amish Walnut Creek Series Boxset: Becky’s Heart (Comprising Becky Books 1 to 3)

Cousins of Bird in Hand Series

Sarah’s Dilemma (Book 1)
Eliza’s Turmoil (Book 2)
Hannah’s Sorrow (Book 3)
Marty’s Conflict (Book 4)

Love in Lancaster County Series

The Refiner’s Fire (Book 1)
My Heart’s One Desire (Book 2)
A Hope and a Future (Book 3)

Brand New Series Book 2, Coming Soon!